Day: June 16, 2016

Congratulations to Jeff Saikaley, Recipient of the 2016 Forty Under 40 Award!

The Ottawa Chamber of Commerce and the Ottawa Business Journal announced Jeff Saikaley of Caza Saikaley LLP as a 2016 Forty Under 40 recipient, one of Ottawa’s most prestigious business awards recognizing accomplished and rising business leaders under the age of 40.

Jeff is a co-founder of Caza Saikaley LLP and has been practising litigation in both official languages since 2002. He acts for clients in commercial disputes, employment litigation and defamation matters. He is also co-chair of the annual County of Carleton Law Association Civil Litigation Conference held at Mont-Tremblant.

The Forty Under 40 award has become the symbol of leadership, innovation, business acumen and community involvement in Ottawa, all of which enhances and validates our current and future business leaders.

“It’s great to see the recipients hailing from different industries and backgrounds” says Chamber President and CEO Ian Faris. “These young business leaders exemplify the enormous amount of talent we have in this city. Their pioneering nature and visionary thinking will generate economic benefits in the years ahead as we strive to become the centre of talent attraction and innovation.”

I’ve judged the award for 17 years. I found this year to be a mountain of work” said Michael Curran, Publisher of the Ottawa Business Journal. “The number of recipients and, generally speaking, the across-the-board quality made it very difficult to pre-screen applicants. As evidence of that, we passed along more than 100 finalists to be judged by our seven-person committee. That’s never happened before.”

On June 16, the recipients will be celebrated at a gala at the Hilton Lac-Leamy. The Forty Under 40 awards are co-hosted by the Ottawa Chamber of Commerce and the Ottawa Business Journal. A special edition of the Ottawa Business Journal will feature the 2016 recipients.

We are proud of Jeff for winning this prestigious award and send our congratulations to all of the other 2016 Forty under 40 recipients.